Menu
Edit Your search
Europe holiday rentals
Guest reviews for rentals in Europe
1 / 2338
46755 reviews - Page 1/2338
Karen B, 18/02/2019
5/5
We spent a lovely week in Montgenevre with friends skiing. Four of us stayed in this apartment. It was even better than described and was very well equipped. The owner met us on arrival and was so welcoming and helpful. He even left us a fruit tart and box of chocolates, so kind. The location of the apartment was brilliant. Slopes were only about 50-70 metres away , supermarket was next door and plenty of restaurants nearby. Perfect! Would definitely recommend.

Chalet apartment Montgenevre 1 to 12 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
John R, 08/02/2019
4/5
Not five star comfort but this is a good value, good house. 11 of us spent a very happy week there. The beds were comfortable and the house was warm and cosy. Everything worked. TA bonus was the free supply of firewood for the excellent wood burning fire in the living room. The owner is not always the quickest at replying to e-mail and we used English/French Google Translate as an aid to communication but overall Olivier is OK to deal with. We would be very happy to stay there again.

Chalet La Plagne 12 to 15 people
Rental La Plagne - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Max H, 05/02/2019
5/5
This property was very well situated in the centre of Lanslebourg-Mont-Cenis in easy reach of both the ski slopes and all local shops. It was well equipped and worked very well for us. Pascale was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Chalet apartment Val Cenis 6 to 8 people
Rental Val Cenis - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Steven E, 31/01/2019
5/5
Wonderful House / Perfect location Agree with all the other reviews; Daniele is a welcoming & enthusiastic host who left us breakfast goodies, as well as little gifts for a 3 yr. old & a 14 month toddler, and is a source of local knowledge and information. The house is wonderful and has everything you could need. Daniele has clearly spent time on all the details to make sure every room is ready. The location is ideal, just a 5 minute walk to the lovely village of Saint Enogat & 10-15 minutes to Dinard center. There are 3 lovely beaches all connected by a beautiful promenade, but take Daniele's advise about the low and high tides because the old stone walkway can be under water. The house is filled with books and toys for both kids and grown-ups, but be aware that the living room has some delicate/fragile things that need to be watched around children. Highly recommended place to stay and place to visit.

House Dinard 2 to 7 people
Rental Dinard - Ille et Vilaine - Brittany
Mike S, 27/01/2019
5/5
Excellent and very clean property in a convenient location. We hope to be able to stay again next year! All communications with the owner were handled very courteously and with the utmost efficiency.

Chalet apartment Les Menuires 4 to 6 people
Rental Les Menuires - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Dave R, 22/01/2019
5/5
This is a well equipped and comfortable apartment, just down the Main Street in Les Gets. It was great to have breakfast looking out at the views over to the pistes and down the valley. It is a short walk away from the bars and shops, ideal if you want somewhere quiet but within easy walking distance of the main lift, ski hire and night-life. There’s a boulangerie very close and a supermarket 5 mins walk in to town. A great take away pizza place is also nearby. Francois made renting and communicating easy and the deposit was returned promptly after our stay. I would highly recommend the apartment for your stay in Les Gets.

Chalet apartment Les Gets 6 to 8 people
Rental Les Gets - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Mikko K, 20/01/2019
5/5
Very nice place that I would love to rent again if come to the area. Arriving and leaving were also very easy and everyone were really nice.

Apartment Cervinia (Breuil) 2 to 6 people
Rental Cervinia (Breuil) - Aosta Valley
Noreen M, 16/01/2019
5/5
If location and sunshine are what you are looking for this is the place for you. A joy to wake up to the view in the morning and go to sleep to the sound of the sea. We have had the most wonderful relaxing time in this apartment and the owner was joy to deal with.
Tome S, 13/01/2019
5/5
The chalet is really cosy. We spent Christmas there and it was wonderful. We got to the ski lifts by walking from the Chalet. We love to stay there.

Chalet apartment Praz de Lys Sommand 4 to 5 people
Rental Praz de Lys Sommand - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Matthew T, 10/01/2019
5/5
Catherine and Patrick were very welcoming and accommodating during our stay, the chalet is only 3 minutes from the bars and restaurants in the village and is the most spacious we have ever stayed in over the past 5 years of renting ski chalets in the region. I definitely would recommend this chalet for large families. Thanks, Matthew & Nicola

Chalet apartment Morzine 8 to 10 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Joelle R, 10/01/2019
5/5
Great location and lovely well equipped property. As a family of 5 the 3 bedrooms were a real bonus and as we stayed over the New Year week the balcony offered the best views for the fireworks. The owner was helpful but not intrusive and if we go back to Montgenevre I am sure we would return to this property.

Chalet apartment Montgenevre 5 to 6 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Christine A, 09/01/2019
5/5
Very good location, close to centre of Morzine and Lift. Good parking. If there was enough snow would have ski in ski out. Bedrooms small but adequate. Could do with 2 single duvets if using single beds. Very well equipped kitchen. Owners always ready to answer questions promptly. Lounge comfy with games and books etc.

Condo Morzine 2 to 6 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Elizabeth H, 08/01/2019
5/5
We spent a great week in Montgenevre. A great resort for all abilities. The apartment was large and comfortable for our party of 3 adults and 3 children. It was fantastic to look out directly onto the sunny nursery slopes and mountains and a pleasure to have a very short walk to ski school. Carina was very easy to contact prior to our stay. We are looking forward to returning again.
Jane W, 08/01/2019
5/5
Beautiful apartment in a brand newly built block. The apartment was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. It was very comfortable and very centrally located. I would definitely recommend this apartment and would definitely consider returning when we go back again. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating and quick to respond to emails. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Condo Samoëns 2 to 6 people
Rental Samoëns - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
P T, 05/01/2019
4/5
We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 young children) with our friends (2 adults). The living room was just right for all of us and the fireplace was a bonus for the winter. Very well-renovated, clean and modern. The chalet was really baby-friendly, with real baby cot(not those traveling ones), high chair, potty and baby bath tub. Our landlord is staying in the next house, so we could ask him if we have questions. Since it is an wooden house with 2 separate units, so it tends to be slightly creaky while walking on the top floor. The creaking was a bit of distraction for our kids when our neighbors' kids storm up to their beds, while we were trying get to them to sleep (they thought that we are having a party without them). But our kids got used to it after a night. Language-wise, we were able to communicate with the landlord with our limited french and with help of Google. The landlord was very patient and always try her best to understand what we needed. It was a great stay to this chalet.

Chalet Gérardmer 6 to 8 people
Rental Xonrupt-Longemer, to approx. 1.2 mi from Gérardmer - Vosges - Lorraine
Garry R, 29/11/2018
5/5
Fantastic apartment in a great location as described in Catalina's advert. The apartment is beautiful and fitted to a very high level of comfort for two renters. Catalina is extremely helpful and attentive - a wonderful host. She is great at keeping in touch throughout all parts of booking, arrival, during your stay and on departure. Thank you so much for enabling us to have such a great stay and look forward to our next visit.
Bjorn V, 14/11/2018
5/5
The property is very clean and organised. The pool was great and clean. Close to Lisbon and the branches with Uber are 5-10 minutes drive against minimum costs. The owners were very nice, available and very customer friendly. I dearly recommend this property to families. I can assure you will have a great time!!!

Villa Lisbon 5 to 11 people
Rental Charneca da Caparica, to approx. 9.3 mi from Lisbon - Grande Lisboa/ Greater Lisbon - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
Susan C, 07/11/2018
5/5
The usual apartment we rent in Torrox was no longer available so we had to find a replacement and Philippe could not have been more helpful. Always answered e-mails and texts and made arrival and departure stress free. The apartment is lovely, well equipped and very quiet. The TV is mostly in French or German but we managed. The kitchen is very small but if you eat out a lot this wouldn't be an issue as it is adequate and has everything you need in regard to crockery, utensils, etc. There are a couple of decent restaurants and a bar just around the corner if you don't wish to drive to the costa or village. There is also a walk beside the riverbed to the beach if you're feeling fit. Torrox Park is lovely because of all the greenery which is well tended. This side of the development is a lot hillier than the other side so please take this into account if you have mobility issues. The apartment itself has plenty of parking on the road in front and only 2 or 3 steps up the side to the entrance so not so bad for the shopping. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend. Thanks again to Philippe for his help.
Lisa B, 06/11/2018
4/5
Margaux was a lovely host who welcomed us with cake and homemade Jam. Property was very cosy and the heating on all day which we did not pay extra for and was very welcome as it was quite chilly. Property is quite compact and was absolutely fine for the two of us.

Cottage La Rochelle 3 to 5 people
Rental Salles sur mer, to approx. 7.5 mi from La Rochelle - Charente-Maritime - Poitou-Charentes
Colin R, 30/10/2018
5/5
Beautifully presented, private apartment with all mod cons and a few extra touches to pleasantly surprise. Highly recommend.
1 / 2338
46755 reviews - Page 1/2338