Menu
Edit Your search
Aquitaine holiday rentals
Guest reviews for rentals in Aquitaine
1 / 111
2210 reviews - Page 1/111
Charles B, 17/10/2018
5/5
We had a wonderful time at Marie & Olivier's wonderful Gite. The position of the Gite is stunning. It could not be better positioned.. The views (you can see for miles) are second to none. The sunsets are breathtaking. The stars at night also awe inspiring. We were 2 families with 4 children (all 5 years old and under). The pool is AMAZING and kept clean throughout the week by Olivier and his team. The pool is also securely fenced off so the children are safe. There is a sandpit - swings etc for the children too. Figs grow everywhere...it's heaven. We had a fabulous time - the Gite has everything we needed (we didn't even switch on the TV). The hot water never ran out...the kitchen well equipped. It's rustic as we expected - but in a charming way and everything worked perfectly; Its the ideal place to relax - enjoy the pool - see the local area. We will be back - it's a great family holiday. We were lucky to find this place. Thank you Olivier and Marie! Charlie, Kat, Jemma, Donal and the kids!

House Monpazier 2 to 10 people
Rental Villeréal, to approx. 9.3 mi from Monpazier - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Selma H, 14/08/2018
5/5
A very well equipped 3 bedrooms, 2 bathroms mobile-home, with dishwasher, washing machine, air conditioning, kettle etc. Great location, near the lake, short walk to the shop, swimming pools and sports facilities. Pleasant owner host was there to greet us and show us around, as well as answer any of our queries via email and phone throughout the duration of our two week stay. We were able to bring our little dog. We also booked our fun passes with the mobile home owner. Highly recommended to stay here.

Mobile-Home Gastes 6 to 8 people
Rental Gastes - Landes - Aquitaine
Jocelyne L, 06/09/2017
5/5
Nous avons été très satisfaits de la location

House Hourtin 6 to 8 people
Rental Hourtin - Gironde - Aquitaine
Claire N, 28/08/2017
5/5
The apartment was just as described in the website. As expected it was small, however it was very clean and everything was in good working order. Everything we needed was available in the property, and we were met by the property manager, who was very helpful, and gave us plenty of useful information about Biarritz. We had a fabulous holiday.

Studio apartment Biarritz 2 to 3 people
Rental Biarritz - Pyrénées-Atlantiques - Aquitaine
Laura W, 07/09/2016
5/5
We spent a lovely fortnight in this comfortable and spacious home. The owners were very welcoming on arrival and were very helpful in resolving a couple of issues, without hesitation. The house is very well situated for exploring Arcachon Bay and Cap Ferret. There are plenty of beaches nearby, one of which has a supervised swimming pool which is perfect for children. We would be very happy to return to the area and would happily stay in this house again.

Villa Ares 3 to 6 people
Rental Ares - Gironde - Aquitaine
Hartmut L, 14/08/2016
5/5
The location is beautiful, between the two beaches, wonderful view, magnificent sunsets. The apartment is well equipped, clean and spacious enough.
Cheryl M, 15/02/2016
5/5
We stayed at Le Duplex de Chiberta for six weeks in January/February this year and were very happy there; the weather was incredible. This part of France seems to have its own micro-climate and daytime highs of 19-21°C were common (There were a few rainy days, too, but it was not at all cold). The property is modern, comfortable and very well equipped and situated on a quiet road in Anglet Montbrun, with ample off-street parking. The owner, Eric, speaks good English and was very helpful with suggestions as to where to go, good restaurants etc. He booked a New Year's Eve meal for us at a local restaurant prior to our arrival. The only slight problem we had with the property was that the Wifi was slow and not very reliable, but Eric is looking into it. Local shops five minutes up the road include two good bakeries, a small but very well stocked supermarket (Spar) a pharmacy, and hairdressers. Try the local Herriko bread from the nearest bakery, it's excellent. The local bar/restaurant, Le Soly'Less is good too, we ate there several times as well as spending a pleasant few hours in the bar. The lady proprietor is charming and has good suggestions for places to visit. Gaspard the Boxer dog is a character. The beaches at Anglet and Biarritz are lovely, with good boardwalks for walking and plenty of cafés and restaurants. Lots of surfers were in the water, and even a few swimmers. There's a Thalassotherapy centre, L'Atlanthal, about six minutes drive from the property which has treatments, classes and a huge 'lagon' with jets and currents for swimming and relaxation. Eric has negotiated a discount for his renters, ask him about it. We really liked Bayonne for its atmosphere, excellent shops (including chocolate and ham) plus cafes and restaurants. Nice riverside walks too. Nearer home we recommend the shopping center Les Halles at Cinq Cantons for excellent fresh produce, and the restaurant L'Atrium, nearby. We ate sitting outside it in glorious weather this January! Two big hypermarkets are in Anglet, Leclerq and Carrefour. There's a butchers and fishmongers at Place Lamothe. The weekly Sunday morning market at Quintaou, Anglet, is well worth a visit. This is a great base to visit Basque villages either side of the border, and it's only 40 minutes drive to wonderful San Sebastian with its incredible pinxtos bars. The food displays must be seen to be believed. We visited St-Jean de Luz on the coast, as well as Hendaye/Hondarribia (either side of the border, to the south) and CapBreton to the north. Inland, St-Jean-Pied-de-Port in the Irouleguy wine producing region is very pretty, as is Labastide Clairance, on the road to Pau, about half an hour's drive. You can taste wines and cheese at lots of places, we went to the Irouleguy Cave Co-Operative. The local council is building an eco-park right alongside the house, it should be lovely when it's done his year. There are wild coypu there!
Hoi-Shan E, 31/08/2015
5/5
What a gem of a property. In the middle of the countryside (would need a car) but has all the ingredients for a perfect stay. The cottage is spacious, clean and very well equipped (Dishwasher tabs, laundry detergent, condiments, kitchen foil wrap, dishwasher, washer and tumble dryer, hair dryer, swimming towels, bedding etc) The swimming pool is fabulous - clean, warm and has a fantastic view of the Perigord rolling hills. The cottage itself has 2 very very large fig trees at the door step and there is plenty for everyone. The hosts Nicole and Michel - perfect hosts and very helpful. The property is out in the countryside but if you have a car, Sarlat is only 18 mins drive away (20 kms) and Cenec etc around 10 mins drive away. Close to tourist attractions and even closer to the fabulous canoeing along the Dordogne River. One world to describe it - an Idyllic getaway ! Thank you so much - we will be back !

House Sarlat 4 to 6 people
Rental Saint-Aubin-de-Nabirat, to approx. 15.5 mi from Sarlat - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Marit R, 08/08/2015
5/5
We had a great week at Lacanau Ocean! The appartment was small but perfect for two persons. Everything was clean and the view and terrace were amazing. You can see the sunset from the terrace. The supermarket and centre are at 5 min walking. The shower was a little low for us as Dutch people ;) Would definitely recommend it!!

Studio apartment Lacanau 2 people
Rental Lacanau - Gironde - Aquitaine
Louis D, 14/07/2015
5/5
We spent a lovely week at l'Archer, a gem of a “gite” in the Dordogne countryside. The renovated rustic stone house was well-equipped, comfortable and charming, on a large property with a view over the valley below. It was very private, and we enjoyed sitting and eating outside, surrounded by flowers and walnut and fig trees.The location was excellent, close to nearby towns and interesting places to visit. The swimming pool was a well-appreciated feature. Our hosts, Nicole and Michele, were gracious, generous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would heartily recommend l'Archer.

House Sarlat 4 to 6 people
Rental Saint-Aubin-de-Nabirat, to approx. 15.5 mi from Sarlat - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Anita M, 21/06/2015
5/5
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this townhouse, great location, plenty to see and do even on rainy days. Great beaches, resort towns, villages, restaurants and shops nearby. Accomodation was very clean and the owner was extremey helpful and knowledgable of the area. Highly reccommend. Australian Couple. Brisbane.
Ingeborg K, 14/05/2015
4/5
We Just returned from our stay in jeanquet. The views are amazing and the cottages lovely. Basic furnuture. The double beds are great and some of the single beds to. Use the sofabed for no more than a single night. With great weather this is a very pleasant house, iT keeps very cool. For the evenings you could use a heather, make sure you ask for one. The pool is amazing and big, the ownership very friendly. Keep in mind that the mobile network doesn't always work properly. Showers could use an update, but the great garden and the tranquility makes up for that.

Cottage Monpazier 2 to 5 people
Rental Villeréal, to approx. 9.3 mi from Monpazier - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Ian S, 20/09/2014
5/5
Delighted with our studio apartment and the owner who was very helpful. She even endured our awful attempt at speaking French! The apartment was in an excellent position and we would definitely go again.

Condo Arcachon 2 to 4 people
Rental Arcachon - Gironde - Aquitaine
Simon R, 18/09/2014
5/5
Our first experience of renting a self catering apartment and it couldn't have been better. Mr Bergamini met us at the airport, was fantastic to deal with, and dropped us back at the airport upon check out. The apartment was merely metres from a great beach and was clean and had all the necessary bits and bobs for your holiday. Highly recommended

Villa apartment Biarritz 2 to 4 people
Rental Biarritz - Pyrénées-Atlantiques - Aquitaine
Keith M, 20/08/2014
5/5
A well equipped house on the edge of the village. Nice pool and good accommodation. Local housekeeper is helpful but not intrusive. Good base for visiting the Eastern Dordogne. Village has all essentials (10 main walks) plus canoe hire and bike hire. Quiet rural location about 20 mins from motorway.

House Sarlat 6 people
Rental Saint-Julien-de-Lampon, to approx. 9.3 mi from Sarlat - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Harriet S, 04/08/2014
5/5
The house is really lovely, clean, spacious, and comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly, and helpful. The house is in a small hamlet and is incredibly calm and peaceful. There is an amazing amount of things to do- places to visit etc.

Cottage Issigeac 2 to 8 people
Rental Monmadalès, to approx. 2.5 mi from Issigeac - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Carole L, 25/09/2013
5/5
This apartment was far better than we anticipated. It was in a fantastic location with an amazing sea view. It was very spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to go to Biarritz for a short term or long term holiday.

Apartment Biarritz 4 to 5 people
Rental Biarritz - Pyrénées-Atlantiques - Aquitaine
Linda P, 30/07/2013
5/5
The property was exactly as we had hoped from both the advertisement and from our correspondence with the owner. Our family of 7 adults enjoyed a wonderful week in a very beautiful and relaxing environment. The house was simple but with everything we needed and the relaxed spacious living areas and rooms suited us perfectly. The surrounding fields and woods were idyllic - great for walks and exploration and stunningly beautiful. Located near Sarlat, it was a perfect jumping off point for visits in the region, but equally a wonderful place to spend a quiet day - by the pool, reading, chatting over a meal, or walking. Mr Van Roy was a perfect host - welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating of my poor French, but never obtrusive. And we all loved Baloo the dog!
Carol C, 30/06/2013
5/5
The apartment was excellent - spacious, clean, modern and very comfortable, the garden a delight; the beach and town absolutely lovely and well within easy reach. Socoa is perfectly situated for a relaxing break as well as being a good base from which to explore both French and Spanish Basque regions. Our hosts, Bruno and Conchita were the best - very friendly, welcoming and helpful - thank you. Will definitely recommend to friends and family, and would love to visit again in the future.

Villa apartment Saint Jean de Luz 4 people
Rental Ciboure, to approx. 0.6 mi from Saint Jean de Luz - Pyrénées-Atlantiques - Aquitaine
Glyn A, 19/06/2013
5/5
We were very satisfied with the property it was very clean and comfortable. The site also clean & tranquil. The Madame & Monsieur the representative's of Plein Air Locations were very kind and helpful. All in All a very nice holiday. We were sorry not to have been able to eat at the new restaurant/Bar situated on the beach 200mts from the site as it was just opened a day before we had to leave. It is called Dream Beach. Glyn & Shirley.

Mobile-Home Biscarrosse 5 people
Rental Biscarrosse - Landes - Aquitaine
1 / 111
2210 reviews - Page 1/111