Menu
Edit Your search
Types of rentalHoliday rentals in Les Portes du Soleil
Quick linksHoliday rentals in Les Portes du Soleil
CapacityHoliday rentals in Les Portes du Soleil
Les Portes Du Soleil mountain and ski rentals
Guest reviews for rentals in Les Portes du Soleil
1 / 36
717 reviews - Page 1/36
Neil D, 04/04/2019
5/5
Fantastic little property right on the slopes. 5 minutes walk to shops and 2 minutes to Prodan lift. Would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Studio apartment Avoriaz 3 to 4 people
Rental Avoriaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Anthony H, 01/04/2019
5/5
We had a great stay, the property was very clean, a great location 5 minutes to town centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Chalet apartment Morzine 5 to 6 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Gail C, 19/03/2019
5/5
Had another lovely week in Les Gets staying at this apartment. This is my 4th time in Les Gets and 2nd time staying in this comfortable, clean, well equipped and I think great located property. There were only two of us occupying the apartment although we managed to cook and seat 6 of us for dinner one night. Any negatives could be the church bells from 7am and the road sweeper, vehicles removing snow at 5am. Saying that it did not bother us a bit and would look to book again.
Anna C, 12/03/2019
5/5
Excellent chalet for a large group of people. Some areas are a bit tired but in the main the chalet is very comfortable with good facilities and lovely views.

Chalet Châtel 1 to 33 people
Rental Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Dave R, 22/01/2019
5/5
This is a well equipped and comfortable apartment, just down the Main Street in Les Gets. It was great to have breakfast looking out at the views over to the pistes and down the valley. It is a short walk away from the bars and shops, ideal if you want somewhere quiet but within easy walking distance of the main lift, ski hire and night-life. There’s a boulangerie very close and a supermarket 5 mins walk in to town. A great take away pizza place is also nearby. Francois made renting and communicating easy and the deposit was returned promptly after our stay. I would highly recommend the apartment for your stay in Les Gets.

Chalet apartment Les Gets 6 to 8 people
Rental Les Gets - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Matthew T, 10/01/2019
5/5
Catherine and Patrick were very welcoming and accommodating during our stay, the chalet is only 3 minutes from the bars and restaurants in the village and is the most spacious we have ever stayed in over the past 5 years of renting ski chalets in the region. I definitely would recommend this chalet for large families. Thanks, Matthew & Nicola

Chalet apartment Morzine 8 to 10 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Christine A, 09/01/2019
5/5
Very good location, close to centre of Morzine and Lift. Good parking. If there was enough snow would have ski in ski out. Bedrooms small but adequate. Could do with 2 single duvets if using single beds. Very well equipped kitchen. Owners always ready to answer questions promptly. Lounge comfy with games and books etc.

Condo Morzine 2 to 6 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Nick R, 18/02/2018
5/5
A lovely chalet in a great location. Ski-in and ski-out, but not for complete beginners. The chalet is very well furnished and equipped, particularly the kitchen. Communication with the owner was good too, which can be useful. Well priced, would thoroughly recommend this chalet for a group.

Chalet Les Gets 2 to 12 people
Rental Les Gets - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Lynn E, 14/02/2018
5/5
was happy with our stay lovey view from apartment

Condo Saint Jean d'Aulps- La Grande Terche 4 people
Rental Saint Jean d'Aulps- La Grande Terche - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Nick C, 15/03/2017
5/5
The apartment was superb - small but perfectly formed and exactly as described The owner had made sure there was everything available (cleaning products; coffee filter papers, etc) and he attended as planned and took the deposit etc. Perfect location - right in the middle of the village and near nice bars and restaurants and ski hire.

Condo Avoriaz 4 to 6 people
Rental Avoriaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Peter V, 08/03/2017
5/5
Very cousy and excellent located appartment

Studio apartment Avoriaz 2 to 4 people
Rental Avoriaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Andrew G, 03/02/2017
5/5
We had a great stay in Avoriaz, the apartment was amazing. Lots of space and plenty of showers and toilets to accommodate everyone. Great views over the centre of Avoriaz. Apartment had all equipment that you would need. Especially I would like to thank the owners who managed to accommodate a late check out which gave us the opportunity to ski the morning of our departure. Overall we were all extremely happy with our weekend away and I can convey enough how helpful the owners were with everything that we asked.. We would highly recommend this apartment. Best regards Andy

Condo Avoriaz 6 to 8 people
Rental Avoriaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Hernemalm K, 02/03/2015
5/5
We had a fantastic week in this beautiful chalet which is roomy, clean and like new. Very friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Chalet Châtel 6 to 7 people
Rental Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Jeremy W, 01/03/2015
5/5
We very much enjoyed our stay in this 6th floor studio. As you can see from the photos it is not large and pretty basic, but we found that everything worked well: the plumbing & hot water, the shower, the little kitchenette with a sink and a small dishwasher, the microwave, toaster and kettle. We cooked pasta using the pans on the 2 hotplates. The fridge was adequate; the little freezer wasn't quite accessible because of the tight angles. We didn't use the Raclette. The television worked, and so did the private wifi / internet. I would say there has been a lot of DIY maintenance, but it has been done thoughtfully; there were lots of handy lights, for example, which all worked, and storage spaces. The view is not down the ski slopes but back toward the village / up the slope. It was constantly warm, through some building system; we had to open a window at night (which was only a problem when there was a bit of rowdy noise, one night only). There was space to hang a few things in a cupboard by the door (smaller than a typical wardrobe). There was space under the bunks to put suitcases but we didn't use it (just 2 of us). I believe the owners visit every weekend to handle the changeover, they use the same internet connection in their flat, so it is kept in good working order (Our friends had more trouble with theirs in another room in the same building, from different more absentee owners). Occasionally it would drop out in the evening, I presume from heavy general use. We also got good Orange signal & data so I was able to get a bit of work done from the room. I think these purpose built blocks work very well; there were 2 internal lifts which both worked the whole week we were there. We would pop in and out during the day for snacks etc. There was the choice of heading down, to ski down to the lifts (Tour, Lac Intrets, Stade) or up from the 10th floor bridge with a short walk to a public lift up towards the main village, or you could ski from there to the slightly higher lifts (Plateau, or the Prodains). (There was also a boulangerie at the top of the public lift). We would bring the skis in with us - there is a space just inside the door. Stuff would be dry by the morning (we had very dry weather). There was a ski locker on 1st floor (ie up one floor from the ground) which we didn't use. There were just two of us in the room, we used the bunks and kept the sofabed for sitting. The beds were basic but servicable. Perhaps I might try the sofabed if we came again as the mattresses were a bit hard. There were spare pillows (though they could have been better). We booked pretty late and we pleased to find something for the Feb half term week, and compared to some of the more "full-service" travel agent bookings available by then, this was quite good value all considered. The owner's English was better than our French so handling the booking was OK. There are a few steps like sending the deposit to an IBAN number and signing a French contract which I hadn't done before, but it all worked out fine (I used Transferwise to make one of the payments). I'll be looking again at MediaVacances for next year.

Studio apartment Avoriaz 2 to 4 people
Rental Avoriaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Ian D, 25/02/2014
5/5
Excellent facilities; good, modern and very comfortable. Perfect location !! - walking distance to Linga lifts and bus stop outside for Pre La Jeux Couldn't have expected anymore - hope to return next year !!!

Chalet apartment Châtel 5 to 6 people
Rental Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Martin B, 11/02/2014
5/5
We booked both apartments together for a group of 8 and we were delighted with our choice. The pictures and description of the property do not do it justice. It was clean, bright and modern. The beds and sofas were comfortable andthe kitchen was well stocked with every utensil and device you could imagine. We were met by the owner on arrival who was very friendly and helpful. The apartments are incredibly well situated next door to the best restaurant in town and opposite the best supermarket. It was 5 mins walk in snowboots to the super morzine lift although the bus stop is on the doorstop so no need to lug gear around unneccesarily. The apartment was very warm as was the ski locker. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend. Excellent quality accomodation at a very reasonable price.

Apartment Morzine 10 to 12 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Kinga H, 04/01/2014
5/5
I was very impressed with the communication to start with. Mr Lavanchy answered all my questions in a very timely fashion. I was very anxious, as this was our first skiing holiday with our children. I wanted it to be perfect. Well, I can definitely say that the apartment made it just right for us and we enjoyed our Christmas in France for the first time. Thank you

Chalet apartment Morzine 4 to 7 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Chris T, 18/02/2013
5/5
I stayed in this appartment for 4 nights in late Jan/Feb with 3 other friends. Was expecting a little bit of a squeeze but with a double sofabed, a single sofabed and a bunkbed there was plenty of room, and certainly comparable to sleeping 4 in a hotel room. The location is fantastic - straight from your door to the piste and very easy walking distance the the town centre. Cleanliness and facilities were great, and the owner was really helpful and kindly accommodated our late arrival. Definitely planning to return again next year!

Studio apartment Avoriaz 2 to 5 people
Rental Avoriaz - Rhone-Alps
Matti N, 16/03/2010
5/5
Even the house is in the middle of the nowhere (the end of the winter road) It was an excellent choice. Beautiful nature surrounding. Very friendly Bar Encrenaz downstairs (Good pastis available). Quiet in the evenings and close to ski lift, door step skiing. House is comfortable and well equipped specially for a staying person who carousing is not nr 1

Chalet apartment Les Gets 6 people
Rental La Côte-d'Arbroz, to approx. 6.2 mi from Les Gets - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Tim P, 03/02/2007
5/5
Me and two friends rented this property for one week and were very happy with it. Very clean and well situated in the Avoriavz resort.This was our first time in Avoriaz and will certainly be back! Top marks for the room and the resort!! Loved it!

Studio apartment Avoriaz 2 to 4 people
Rental Avoriaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
1 / 36
717 reviews - Page 1/36