Menu
Edit Your search
holiday rentals
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 1217
24333 reviews - Page 1/1217
Gail C, 19/03/2019
5/5
Had another lovely week in Les Gets staying at this apartment. This is my 4th time in Les Gets and 2nd time staying in this comfortable, clean, well equipped and I think great located property. There were only two of us occupying the apartment although we managed to cook and seat 6 of us for dinner one night. Any negatives could be the church bells from 7am and the road sweeper, vehicles removing snow at 5am. Saying that it did not bother us a bit and would look to book again.
Anna C, 12/03/2019
5/5
Excellent chalet for a large group of people. Some areas are a bit tired but in the main the chalet is very comfortable with good facilities and lovely views.

Chalet Châtel 1 to 33 people
Rental Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Pamela S, 12/03/2019
5/5
This was a very comfortable apartment with wonderful views and conveniently placed. It had all the modern comforts we required. The only slight difficulties for us were the translation of French instructions into English, the transfer of euros and perhaps needing to have more explained to us on arrival, such as the directions to the pool and how to find the internet password. ( we should have worked harder at our French language studies at school I suppose.) It was a very quick introduction when we arrived. We would be very happy to rent this apartment again and the owners were very helpful with the initial booking.

Chalet apartment Les Saisies 6 to 8 people
Rental Villard-sur-Doron, to approx. 2.5 mi from Les Saisies - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Wendy T, 11/03/2019
5/5
Delightful owner. Lovely location. Amenities as described. Clean and very homely. Excellent communication and support.

Chalet Saint Martin de Belleville 2 to 4 people
Rental Salins-Fontaine, to approx. 7.5 mi from Saint Martin de Belleville - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Suzanne R, 28/02/2019
5/5
Lovely warm apartment with well equipped kitchen Thank you so much Mr Benoit

Condo Argentière 3 to 6 people
Rental Argentière - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Greg W, 28/02/2019
5/5
This property was spacious, well-equipped and offered the comforts of a home from home. The hosts communicated clearly, offered a warm welcome and went out of their way to help wherever they could. The apartment was right nearby all amenities, ski shop, supermarket and restaurants in the lovely town of St Gervais, and an easy stroll to the ski bus. Having car parking made travelling to Combloux and Les Contamines very easy by car as a choice. The hosts were really lovely people who went to the extent of asking a family member who could speak fluent English to talk to us to ensure we were settled and happy, and they stayed up for our late arrival. I confidently recommend this apartment, and we hope to stay there soon again. Cette propriété était spacieuse, bien équipée et offrait le confort d’un chez-soi. Les hôtes ont clairement communiqué, accueilli chaleureusement et ont fait de leur mieux pour aider partout où ils le pouvaient. L'appartement était juste à côté de toutes les commodités, magasin de ski, supermarché et restaurants dans la charmante ville de St Gervais, et à quelques pas du bus de ski. Avoir un parking a rendu très facile le choix de se rendre à Combloux et aux Contamines. Les hôtes étaient vraiment des gens adorables, qui ont demandé à un membre de la famille qui parlait couramment l'anglais de nous parler pour s'assurer que nous étions installés et heureux, et ils sont restés éveillés pour notre arrivée tardive. Je recommande cet appartement avec confiance et nous espérons y retourner bientôt.

Apartment Saint Gervais Mont-Blanc 4 people
Rental Saint Gervais Mont-Blanc - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Max H, 05/02/2019
5/5
This property was very well situated in the centre of Lanslebourg-Mont-Cenis in easy reach of both the ski slopes and all local shops. It was well equipped and worked very well for us. Pascale was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Chalet apartment Val Cenis 6 to 8 people
Rental Val Cenis - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Steven E, 31/01/2019
5/5
Wonderful House / Perfect location Agree with all the other reviews; Daniele is a welcoming & enthusiastic host who left us breakfast goodies, as well as little gifts for a 3 yr. old & a 14 month toddler, and is a source of local knowledge and information. The house is wonderful and has everything you could need. Daniele has clearly spent time on all the details to make sure every room is ready. The location is ideal, just a 5 minute walk to the lovely village of Saint Enogat & 10-15 minutes to Dinard center. There are 3 lovely beaches all connected by a beautiful promenade, but take Daniele's advise about the low and high tides because the old stone walkway can be under water. The house is filled with books and toys for both kids and grown-ups, but be aware that the living room has some delicate/fragile things that need to be watched around children. Highly recommended place to stay and place to visit.

House Dinard 2 to 7 people
Rental Dinard - Ille et Vilaine - Brittany
Mike S, 27/01/2019
5/5
Excellent and very clean property in a convenient location. We hope to be able to stay again next year! All communications with the owner were handled very courteously and with the utmost efficiency.

Chalet apartment Les Menuires 4 to 6 people
Rental Les Menuires - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Mikko K, 20/01/2019
5/5
Very nice place that I would love to rent again if come to the area. Arriving and leaving were also very easy and everyone were really nice.

Apartment Cervinia (Breuil) 2 to 6 people
Rental Cervinia (Breuil) - Aosta Valley
Noreen M, 16/01/2019
5/5
If location and sunshine are what you are looking for this is the place for you. A joy to wake up to the view in the morning and go to sleep to the sound of the sea. We have had the most wonderful relaxing time in this apartment and the owner was joy to deal with.
Christine A, 09/01/2019
5/5
Very good location, close to centre of Morzine and Lift. Good parking. If there was enough snow would have ski in ski out. Bedrooms small but adequate. Could do with 2 single duvets if using single beds. Very well equipped kitchen. Owners always ready to answer questions promptly. Lounge comfy with games and books etc.

Condo Morzine 2 to 6 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Jane W, 08/01/2019
5/5
Beautiful apartment in a brand newly built block. The apartment was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. It was very comfortable and very centrally located. I would definitely recommend this apartment and would definitely consider returning when we go back again. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating and quick to respond to emails. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Condo Samoëns 2 to 6 people
Rental Samoëns - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
P T, 05/01/2019
4/5
We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 young children) with our friends (2 adults). The living room was just right for all of us and the fireplace was a bonus for the winter. Very well-renovated, clean and modern. The chalet was really baby-friendly, with real baby cot(not those traveling ones), high chair, potty and baby bath tub. Our landlord is staying in the next house, so we could ask him if we have questions. Since it is an wooden house with 2 separate units, so it tends to be slightly creaky while walking on the top floor. The creaking was a bit of distraction for our kids when our neighbors' kids storm up to their beds, while we were trying get to them to sleep (they thought that we are having a party without them). But our kids got used to it after a night. Language-wise, we were able to communicate with the landlord with our limited french and with help of Google. The landlord was very patient and always try her best to understand what we needed. It was a great stay to this chalet.

Chalet Gérardmer 6 to 8 people
Rental Xonrupt-Longemer, to approx. 1.2 mi from Gérardmer - Vosges - Lorraine
Garry R, 29/11/2018
5/5
Fantastic apartment in a great location as described in Catalina's advert. The apartment is beautiful and fitted to a very high level of comfort for two renters. Catalina is extremely helpful and attentive - a wonderful host. She is great at keeping in touch throughout all parts of booking, arrival, during your stay and on departure. Thank you so much for enabling us to have such a great stay and look forward to our next visit.
Bjorn V, 14/11/2018
5/5
The property is very clean and organised. The pool was great and clean. Close to Lisbon and the branches with Uber are 5-10 minutes drive against minimum costs. The owners were very nice, available and very customer friendly. I dearly recommend this property to families. I can assure you will have a great time!!!

Villa Lisbon 5 to 11 people
Rental Charneca da Caparica, to approx. 9.3 mi from Lisbon - Grande Lisboa/ Greater Lisbon - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
Susan C, 07/11/2018
5/5
The usual apartment we rent in Torrox was no longer available so we had to find a replacement and Philippe could not have been more helpful. Always answered e-mails and texts and made arrival and departure stress free. The apartment is lovely, well equipped and very quiet. The TV is mostly in French or German but we managed. The kitchen is very small but if you eat out a lot this wouldn't be an issue as it is adequate and has everything you need in regard to crockery, utensils, etc. There are a couple of decent restaurants and a bar just around the corner if you don't wish to drive to the costa or village. There is also a walk beside the riverbed to the beach if you're feeling fit. Torrox Park is lovely because of all the greenery which is well tended. This side of the development is a lot hillier than the other side so please take this into account if you have mobility issues. The apartment itself has plenty of parking on the road in front and only 2 or 3 steps up the side to the entrance so not so bad for the shopping. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend. Thanks again to Philippe for his help.
Lisa B, 06/11/2018
4/5
Margaux was a lovely host who welcomed us with cake and homemade Jam. Property was very cosy and the heating on all day which we did not pay extra for and was very welcome as it was quite chilly. Property is quite compact and was absolutely fine for the two of us.

Cottage La Rochelle 3 to 5 people
Rental Salles-sur-Mer, to approx. 7.5 mi from La Rochelle - Charente-Maritime - Poitou-Charentes
Colin R, 30/10/2018
5/5
Beautifully presented, private apartment with all mod cons and a few extra touches to pleasantly surprise. Highly recommend.
Barry C, 24/10/2018
4/5
Good location and outlook across the valley with sea glimpses from the terrace pool area and better view from roof. Old style villa lots of room fully equipped but no dish washer plenty of seating for larger families inside and out.
1 / 1217
24333 reviews - Page 1/1217