Menu
Edit Your search
mountain and ski rentals
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 726
14520 reviews - Page 1/726
Karen B, 18/02/2019
5/5
We spent a lovely week in Montgenevre with friends skiing. Four of us stayed in this apartment. It was even better than described and was very well equipped. The owner met us on arrival and was so welcoming and helpful. He even left us a fruit tart and box of chocolates, so kind. The location of the apartment was brilliant. Slopes were only about 50-70 metres away , supermarket was next door and plenty of restaurants nearby. Perfect! Would definitely recommend.

Chalet apartment Montgenevre 1 to 12 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
John R, 08/02/2019
4/5
Not five star comfort but this is a good value, good house. 11 of us spent a very happy week there. The beds were comfortable and the house was warm and cosy. Everything worked. TA bonus was the free supply of firewood for the excellent wood burning fire in the living room. The owner is not always the quickest at replying to e-mail and we used English/French Google Translate as an aid to communication but overall Olivier is OK to deal with. We would be very happy to stay there again.

Chalet La Plagne 12 to 15 people
Rental La Plagne - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Max H, 05/02/2019
5/5
This property was very well situated in the centre of Lanslebourg-Mont-Cenis in easy reach of both the ski slopes and all local shops. It was well equipped and worked very well for us. Pascale was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Chalet apartment Val Cenis 6 to 8 people
Rental Val Cenis - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Mike S, 27/01/2019
5/5
Excellent and very clean property in a convenient location. We hope to be able to stay again next year! All communications with the owner were handled very courteously and with the utmost efficiency.

Chalet apartment Les Menuires 4 to 6 people
Rental Les Menuires - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Dave R, 22/01/2019
5/5
This is a well equipped and comfortable apartment, just down the Main Street in Les Gets. It was great to have breakfast looking out at the views over to the pistes and down the valley. It is a short walk away from the bars and shops, ideal if you want somewhere quiet but within easy walking distance of the main lift, ski hire and night-life. There’s a boulangerie very close and a supermarket 5 mins walk in to town. A great take away pizza place is also nearby. Francois made renting and communicating easy and the deposit was returned promptly after our stay. I would highly recommend the apartment for your stay in Les Gets.

Chalet apartment Les Gets 6 to 8 people
Rental Les Gets - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Mikko K, 20/01/2019
5/5
Very nice place that I would love to rent again if come to the area. Arriving and leaving were also very easy and everyone were really nice.

Apartment Cervinia (Breuil) 2 to 6 people
Rental Cervinia (Breuil) - Aosta Valley
Tome S, 13/01/2019
5/5
The chalet is really cosy. We spent Christmas there and it was wonderful. We got to the ski lifts by walking from the Chalet. We love to stay there.

Chalet apartment Praz de Lys Sommand 4 to 5 people
Rental Praz de Lys Sommand - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Matthew T, 10/01/2019
5/5
Catherine and Patrick were very welcoming and accommodating during our stay, the chalet is only 3 minutes from the bars and restaurants in the village and is the most spacious we have ever stayed in over the past 5 years of renting ski chalets in the region. I definitely would recommend this chalet for large families. Thanks, Matthew & Nicola

Chalet apartment Morzine 8 to 10 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Joelle R, 10/01/2019
5/5
Great location and lovely well equipped property. As a family of 5 the 3 bedrooms were a real bonus and as we stayed over the New Year week the balcony offered the best views for the fireworks. The owner was helpful but not intrusive and if we go back to Montgenevre I am sure we would return to this property.

Chalet apartment Montgenevre 5 to 6 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Christine A, 09/01/2019
5/5
Very good location, close to centre of Morzine and Lift. Good parking. If there was enough snow would have ski in ski out. Bedrooms small but adequate. Could do with 2 single duvets if using single beds. Very well equipped kitchen. Owners always ready to answer questions promptly. Lounge comfy with games and books etc.

Condo Morzine 2 to 6 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Jane W, 08/01/2019
5/5
Beautiful apartment in a brand newly built block. The apartment was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. It was very comfortable and very centrally located. I would definitely recommend this apartment and would definitely consider returning when we go back again. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating and quick to respond to emails. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Condo Samoëns 2 to 6 people
Rental Samoëns - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Elizabeth H, 08/01/2019
5/5
We spent a great week in Montgenevre. A great resort for all abilities. The apartment was large and comfortable for our party of 3 adults and 3 children. It was fantastic to look out directly onto the sunny nursery slopes and mountains and a pleasure to have a very short walk to ski school. Carina was very easy to contact prior to our stay. We are looking forward to returning again.
P T, 05/01/2019
4/5
We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 young children) with our friends (2 adults). The living room was just right for all of us and the fireplace was a bonus for the winter. Very well-renovated, clean and modern. The chalet was really baby-friendly, with real baby cot(not those traveling ones), high chair, potty and baby bath tub. Our landlord is staying in the next house, so we could ask him if we have questions. Since it is an wooden house with 2 separate units, so it tends to be slightly creaky while walking on the top floor. The creaking was a bit of distraction for our kids when our neighbors' kids storm up to their beds, while we were trying get to them to sleep (they thought that we are having a party without them). But our kids got used to it after a night. Language-wise, we were able to communicate with the landlord with our limited french and with help of Google. The landlord was very patient and always try her best to understand what we needed. It was a great stay to this chalet.

Chalet Gérardmer 6 to 8 people
Rental Xonrupt-Longemer, to approx. 1.2 mi from Gérardmer - Vosges - Lorraine
Chris & Sue A, 14/10/2018
5/5
The gîte was peaceful and comfortable. Good weather meant we had lovely breakfasts out on the decking and helped us to enjoy the lakes and lovely countryside nearby. Thank you to Gérard and Claudine for giving us lots of information and tips in addition to a very warm welcome.

Cottage Gérardmer 1 to 7 people
Rental Ban-sur-Meurthe-Clefcy, to approx. 5 mi from Gérardmer - Vosges - Lorraine
Naomi M, 10/10/2018
5/5
We had a marvellous holiday in this chalet apartment. It was a lovely welcoming and spotless place to spend our apres ski time in. The chalet was very well equipped and very comfortable. I hope to come back next year.

Chalet apartment Praz de Lys Sommand 2 to 6 people
Rental Praz de Lys Sommand - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Hege S, 30/07/2018
4/5
Clean, well-equipped, quiet, fantastisk views from sitting room/balcony. Very service-minded concierge, she even sent some valuables we had forgotten back to us in Norway. Font-Romeu is a beautiful place, fantastic possibilities for hikes. Would love to go back.
Mcdermott R, 09/04/2018
5/5
Warm, clean, well equipped, ski in/ski-out. The local amenities were excellent as was the skiing. I'd recommend this apartment for this time of year to anyone.

Studio apartment Les Menuires 2 to 3 people
Rental Les Menuires - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Jan H, 08/04/2018
5/5
Fantastic and in a great location. We had a very comfortable stay in this spacious and well-equipped apartment.

Chalet apartment Samoëns 4 to 6 people
Rental Samoëns - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Henrik B, 03/04/2018
4/5
Excellent situated I the very center of Val d'Isere close to every thing. Beautiful totaly renovated. Only wish to have is wifi. Do not hesitate to rent this apartment.

Studio apartment Val d'Isère 3 to 4 people
Rental Val d'Isère - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Steve M, 25/03/2018
5/5
The apartment was spacious and well equipped. We made good use of the oven. The large balcony has a lovely view of the mountains. The ski lift is near to take you to the top of the signal and we could ski back down. The owner is very helpful answering my questions before arrival. We had a lovely week

Studio apartment Alpe d'Huez 5 people
Rental Alpe d'Huez - Isère - Rhone-Alps
1 / 726
14520 reviews - Page 1/726