Menu
countryside and lake rentals
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 113
2254 reviews - Page 1/113
Teresa O, 19/10/2018
5/5
The property is a lovely place with a very spacious ground, lovely swimming pool area, BBQ area and all rooms with air conditioning which it was great. The house had everything that we needed or wanted, beautiful and peaceful place to recharged our batteries, I would very highly recommend it, only about 1 hour from Lisbon quite easy and quick on the motorway, we had the most beautiful and relaxed time, thank you to Ms Albertina, that made our stay so enjoyable. Teresa O.

Cottage Coruche 2 to 7 people
Rental Coruche - Portugal
Charles B, 17/10/2018
5/5
We had a wonderful time at Marie & Olivier's wonderful Gite. The position of the Gite is stunning. It could not be better positioned.. The views (you can see for miles) are second to none. The sunsets are breathtaking. The stars at night also awe inspiring. We were 2 families with 4 children (all 5 years old and under). The pool is AMAZING and kept clean throughout the week by Olivier and his team. The pool is also securely fenced off so the children are safe. There is a sandpit - swings etc for the children too. Figs grow everywhere...it's heaven. We had a fabulous time - the Gite has everything we needed (we didn't even switch on the TV). The hot water never ran out...the kitchen well equipped. It's rustic as we expected - but in a charming way and everything worked perfectly; Its the ideal place to relax - enjoy the pool - see the local area. We will be back - it's a great family holiday. We were lucky to find this place. Thank you Olivier and Marie! Charlie, Kat, Jemma, Donal and the kids!

House Monpazier 2 to 10 people
Rental Villeréal, to approx. 9.3 mi from Monpazier - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Jonathan R, 20/09/2018
5/5
Excellent location, well equipped and beautifully presented house. Lovely pool and gardens.

House Aix en Provence 6 people
Rental Meyreuil, to approx. 2.5 mi from Aix en Provence - Bouches du Rhône - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Janet L, 15/09/2018
5/5
Adriana had been very helpful and honest about the extent of the hill and the time to go up and down (15-20 mins). It was very steep and we had to decide lungs or hairpin bends!!. However for the views it was definitely worth it! The garden and view were so breathtaking it moved me to tears the first time I walked out! I’m emotional at times but didn’t expect that! The house is basic Italian style but we enjoyed this. A kettle and better shower would benefit the place but we would not complain at all. Adriana and her husband were a private but friendly and helpful presence upstairs. We had a wild peacock in the garden, their many cats as well as bats around the pool at night, and a non “toxic” scorpion. We had a medical emergency whilst there and they kindly extended our stay whilst we went to and from Luino hospital. Because of this we didn’t fully explore the area but had great meals at La Gabella and our teenage boys played football for free on the Astro turf in the village during the day. A ferry to Cannobio was great and the train really easy to use with internet tickets prebooked if there was no one in ticket office. A real hidden beauty. Top quality exterior. Very kind hosts with paintings by the owner through the house. Can’t remember if we signed a rental agreement but felt safer giving money when we got there than paying and risking sending money before.

Villa apartment Maccagno 6 to 8 people
Rental Maccagno, to approx. 1.2 mi from Maccagno - Varese Province - Lombardy
Lien B, 20/08/2018
4/5
We had a wonderful holiday in the house. The owners welcome is very warmly. The place is very quiet and we really enjoyed the swimming pool and the garden.

Apartment Reggello 2 to 6 people
Rental REGGELLO, to approx. 3.7 mi from Reggello - Florence Province - Tuscany
Louise W, 14/08/2018
5/5
Gîte de Fontvieille is a great holiday house with a large swimming pool and covered jacuzzi to enjoy. The gîte is spacious and modern and has all the facilities you need for a great family holiday. The owner lives nearby and is very happy to help if required. It is located in a pretty village close to Carcassonne and is ideally located for visiting the many tourist attractions of the Aude.

Cottage Carcassonne 1 to 13 people
Rental Brugairolles, to approx. 12.4 mi from Carcassonne - Aude - Languedoc-Roussillon
Selma H, 14/08/2018
5/5
A very well equipped 3 bedrooms, 2 bathroms mobile-home, with dishwasher, washing machine, air conditioning, kettle etc. Great location, near the lake, short walk to the shop, swimming pools and sports facilities. Pleasant owner host was there to greet us and show us around, as well as answer any of our queries via email and phone throughout the duration of our two week stay. We were able to bring our little dog. We also booked our fun passes with the mobile home owner. Highly recommended to stay here.

Mobile-Home Gastes 6 to 8 people
Rental Gastes - Landes - Aquitaine
Andrew W, 08/08/2018
5/5
The property was wonderful. The pool is exactly as pictured and has wonderful views. There is everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The covered outdoor dining area overlooking the lake was great as it was a very hot week. The gardens are beautiful. There is inflatables for the pool and table tennis equipment. The local supermarket in the nearby village has everything you need and stays open until 7.30. It is a steep narrow road to the property but we soon got used to that. Adriana was a wonderful host and her English was very good, which is useful as our Italian is terrible! There is room in the 2nd bedroom for 4 beds for my boys. We had a wonderful relaxing week. I would recommend this to anyone.

Villa apartment Maccagno 6 to 8 people
Rental Maccagno, to approx. 1.2 mi from Maccagno - Varese Province - Lombardy
Jeppe J, 19/07/2018
5/5
This place is great! - Nice and helpfull owners - great view - nice and authentic atmosphere - lovely and cozy poolarea - perfect location if you like cycling (The ascent to Semnoz start only 3km away) - lots of things to see near by - We would surely think about getting back

Villa apartment Annecy 4 to 6 people
Rental Annecy, to approx. 3.7 mi from Annecy - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Robert H, 13/06/2018
5/5
Have stayed at this gite four times. The place is very clean and comfortable with a small walled,private garden to use. Two large bedrooms one double and the other three single beds. It is only 12 miles from Calais / tunnel and is ideal location for visiting interesting attractions in the area. The large village of Hardinghen is very quiet even in August. The owners live close by and are very helpful. English speaking. Highly regarded.

Cottage Wissant 2 to 5 people
Rental Hardinghen, to approx. 11.2 mi from Wissant - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
Matej H, 10/10/2017
5/5
We rented this house with couple of friends (8 in total) for a week, and we had a great, great time! The house itself is just according to the description! It is spacious, nice and very well equipped. The surroundings and garden are also beautiful, there is plenty of space to chill out, and the swimming pool is large enough to fit more than 10 people. Andrea is a perfect host, the communication with him was swift and clear. He arranged for us everything we needed. Thank you Andrea! We hope to see you again! We highly recommend the house!

Villa Syracuse 2 to 8 people
Rental Floridia, to approx. 9.3 mi from Syracuse - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Price A, 08/10/2017
5/5
A fantastic villa, located close to Lake Garda (3km). The property is spacious and rented with everything you could want. We rented the villa for two weeks and could not find any fault during our stay. The villa is in the town of Costermano, which has a good selection of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The villa's location is perfect to explore the area and Venice is only an hour away. I would recommend the villa and we look forward to going there again.

Villa Garda 6 to 8 people
Rental Costermano, to approx. 1.2 mi from Garda - Verona Province - Veneto
Thomas V, 23/08/2017
5/5
We loved the converted barn: it was spacious, clean, comfortable and very well-equipped. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, and the farm setting delightful. It was also the perfect base from which to explore the Aveyron area.

House Millau 4 to 5 people
Rental Salles-Curan, to approx. 21.8 mi from Millau - Aveyron - Midi-Pyrénées
Jules C, 22/08/2017
5/5
Lovely rustic farmhouse with modern comforts, loads of hot water, no Wi-Fi but that was a blessing. Views are stunning, pool area very nice, huge garden. House is extremely well equipped. We were a group of 8 but there would easily be room for 10 or more. The location is stunning although not within walking distance to a bar or boulangerie - nearest is in St Dier, around 5k - an easy cycle. We liked the house and the area very much - it is unspoiled and not very touristy at all - recommended if you like peace and quiet, the countryside and activities such as cycling, canoeing, stand up paddle, horse riding all of which are within 30 minutes drive. The owners, M and Mme Audy are lovely.

House Clermont-Ferrand 8 to 10 people
Rental Saint-Flour, to approx. 31.1 mi from Clermont-Ferrand - Puy-de-Dôme - Auvergne
Graham T, 14/08/2017
5/5
Super property in tranquil, pretty location. Owners were in nearby property and were very friendly and helpful with local information. Highly recommended.

House Vire 4 to 5 people
Rental Noues de Sienne, to approx. 4.4 mi from Vire - Calvados - Basse-Normandie
Elise D, 09/08/2017
5/5
We have just had a perfect holiday here. It's a great base for a holiday as there are many places to visit within easy reach. Communication was brilliant, and both Nadia and Andrea couldn't be more helpful. 3 terraces to sit on and admire the wonderful views, whilst my children splashed around in the pool. So quiet so the children's squeals of delight weren't an issue. We hired a car to get about, and after a long day of swimming and jumping in the lake it was great to get home and have a nice barbecue on the terrace. Would love to return ❤️❤️❤️ Thank you for letting us stay.

Villa Iseo 8 to 9 people
Rental Paratico, to approx. 3.7 mi from Iseo - Brescia Province - Lombardy
Bo A, 07/08/2017
4/5
The garden and and pool area are definitely the best in this property. It is located close to Garda, and the local supermarket is also located nearby. We had some small problems during our visit, but the owners were VERY quick to respond and help us resolve the issues. We will definitely recommend this house to our Family and friends.

Villa Garda 6 to 8 people
Rental Costermano, to approx. 1.2 mi from Garda - Verona Province - Veneto
Geert O, 25/07/2017
5/5
We chose this gite because of the swimming pool and three bedrooms. It really fulfilled all our expectations. All rooms were very spacious and clean. The kitchen is well equipped with all necessities. Decoration style with local accents. Modern flat screen TV with HDMI connection so we could go on internet to watch Tv series. Internet connection can be better but owners realize this. We stayed here two weeks with 2 adolescent children (each their own bedroom), they loved the swimming pool. Ideal to swim, to rest or to play. The big garden is a plus to the house. The gite is upstairs with the owners living downstairs. They were discrete and caring. They give us some advice for things in the neighborhood. Pierre and Marie, thank you for your hospitality. Geert-Heidi-Tibo and Fried'l

Cottage Montélimar 2 to 8 people
Rental Charols, to approx. 10.6 mi from Montélimar - Drôme - Rhone-Alps
Mohr R, 03/07/2017
5/5
Perfect Pool with terrific view on the lake. Very nice, huge garden. Very beautiful, natural place

Villa apartment Maccagno 6 to 8 people
Rental Maccagno, to approx. 1.2 mi from Maccagno - Varese Province - Lombardy
Lisette K, 27/06/2017
5/5
This was the third time we stayed in this lovely house and it was excellent again. The hosts are very welcoming. Don't believe the pictures you see on the site; it is even more amazing than it looks. The garden and the pool are very well kept as is the interior of the house. We played a lot of golf at the Montado Golf resort close by. This golf course is quiet and not expensive and only a 5 minute drive away. We like the house so much that we do not go on many other trips but there are various possibilities for day and half day trips very close by. We visited Sintra, which was less than an hours drive. The only sad thing about our stay is that we had to leave again. We will definately be back next year.

Cottage Setubal 6 people
Rental Palmela, to approx. 3.7 mi from Setubal - Setúbal - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
1 / 113
2254 reviews - Page 1/113