Menu
city rentals
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 42
839 reviews - Page 1/42
Tatiana P, 26/06/2019
5/5
Mrs Maria Rosaria is a great host, very punctual and friendly. House is even better than on the pictures. Perfect location, well equipped, cool enough for the summer, very clean and you feel like at home. My best wishes, and thank you again! Спасибо!

Apartment Cagliari 2 to 4 people
Rental Cagliari - Cagliari Province - Sardinia
Mark W, 18/09/2018
4/5
Excellent location in old part of Annecy, with running water right below the windows. Requires climbing two flights of stairs. No A/C, but none was needed during our stay. Outside noise was not a problem even though this is a heavily tourist and nightlife district. Ample restaurants within walking distance. Public parking garage available about a six minute walk away. A five day parking fee cost 45 euros. No free parking anywhere near except from 7PM to 9AM and except Sundays. Seven minute walk to the lake, but no view of it from the apartment. There were two bedrooms, but we only used one and the bed quality was good. The owner was very accommodating.

Cottage Annecy 4 to 5 people
Rental Annecy - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Alan S, 20/06/2018
5/5
Wonderful apartment with everything you need for a perfect stay. Right in the centre of the old town.

Cottage Annecy 4 to 5 people
Rental Annecy - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Laura D, 04/10/2017
5/5
You are in for a wonderful home away from home experience if you stay at the beautiful Clos Verdi home in Saint-Remy de Provence! We could not have been happier with our stay and cannot wait to return there soon. The home is large with an absolutely spectacular fenced backyard with gorgeous landscaping and a large, meticulously maintained saline pool. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we could have asked for and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The owner and his wife are incredibly sweet and welcoming, meeting us in-person upon arrival, and making us feel very welcomed throughout the stay. We loved it there so much, we hardly wanted to leave our home to go sight-seeing! One of the best parts about this home, however, is that you ARE just a five-minute walk to the heart of Saint-Remy, which a charming town filled with outstanding restaurants, great shopping, and the best outdoor market I've ever been to (every Wednesday). We spent so many wonderful nights in the backyard at Clos Verdi, eating the delicious cheese/bread/wines/olives/pastries that we bought from the market...it really was the best vacation we've ever had, in large part because of this wonderful house and the charming city around it.
Robert B, 18/09/2017
5/5
The villa is large - I mean large. All rooms of good size. Kitchen very well equipped - even after dishwasher full there are loads of plates/utensils. Outside is lovely pool ares but we spent most of time on veranda. It is 14 steps to the nearest (friendly) bar. There's an ATM literally next door and a well stocked small supermarket 50m to the left. All of this feels a million miles from hectic tourist areas in plain sight of veranda. We hired a car and you can be on A22 motorway in 5 minutes. A reasonably priced restaurant, 'L'Oficina, is 100m away from back gate - turn left.

House Portimão 6 to 8 people
Rental Mexilhoeira Grande, to approx. 6.2 mi from Portimão - Algarve
Matthew M, 08/09/2017
5/5
It was just what it said it was! A nice, roomy space inside with lots of Portuguese charm outside. The outside porch area was perfect for relaxing and having meals with a family of 8. The pool was a perfect touch and the kids loved it! The first day we couldn't use it because it wasn't clean, but the rest of the time is was perfect! We will try to stay there again next year.

House Portimão 6 to 8 people
Rental Mexilhoeira Grande, to approx. 6.2 mi from Portimão - Algarve
Heth S, 02/09/2017
5/5
Our stay at Clos Verdi in St. Remy was absolutely great! We enjoyed the pool and the garden very much. Also, it is not far to walk to the city center. Excellent location! Would recommend to anyone and hope to come back soon.
Janno J, 22/08/2017
4/5
This apartment is really modern and has everything you need, including a big refrigerator with freezing, nice kitchen, nice and modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed! The location is also great, only about 10 min walk from the centre and a supermarket within 5 min walk. Only little downsides were that there's a floor above the apartment. The building is very old, do you can here every step the neighbours from above take. We weren't much in the apartment and only noticed it in the evening but never later then about 23.00-23.30. Also the neighbours around tend to sit outside and sing and joke a lot, but also never later then 23.30 or so. Besides that they were really friendly. These are minor things compared to how we enjoyed our stay. You can also park for free in the street or very nearby. Would really recommend this apartment to others and the owner is also very friendly!

Studio apartment Honfleur 2 to 3 people
Rental Honfleur - Calvados - Basse-Normandie
Ewa B, 07/08/2017
5/5
Carla is very friendly and hospitable. The apartment is very charming and well-equipped. Very conveniently located. Close to Santa Apolonia station. I definitely recommend it.
Sara A, 20/06/2017
5/5
We had a lovely week at this spacious, well equipped house. The beautiful garden and pool were great for relaxing. Marcial looked after us well and was very helpful. It can be a bit noisy on the street side in the evenings so its worth packing ear plugs.

House Portimão 6 to 8 people
Rental Mexilhoeira Grande, to approx. 6.2 mi from Portimão - Algarve
Christopher B, 21/11/2016
5/5
We had a wonderful stay! The flat is brilliant and excellent value. Great location, just a short walk from Pombal and Saldanha and a 2-3 minute walk from Picoas metro station, but the flat is really nice and quiet. Kitchen area is compact but had what we needed. Great views over the rooftops. Adelina was the perfect host, very thoughtful, kind and helpful. The flat has a great little library and Adelina had left lots and lots of travel books and leaflets, which were really useful. We are already looking forward to returning!

Apartment Lisbon 2 people
Rental Lisbon - Portugal
Sandra B, 24/06/2016
5/5
In all the years I have been renting holiday lets through the internet I have never been more satisfied with what I got. The apartment was wonderful: beautifully appointed, furnished and so comfortable; with a fantastic location within walking distance to everything you wanted in the town and beyond due to the proximity of the railway station and the boat port. Laura was a wonderful host, with fantastic knowledge and making that extra effort to make her guests feel so special. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to have a wonderful holiday in a magnificent part of Italy, and I very much hope to return very soon. Thank you, Laura, for a very special holiday!

Apartment Peschiera del Garda 2 to 6 people
Rental Peschiera del Garda - Verona Province - Veneto
Agostino M, 25/08/2015
5/5
Amazing apartment in the heart of Nice, perfectly suits for 2 persons. There is everything necessary inside, a big supermarket near by for food shopping and internet connection, a great number of restaurants and cafes. 5 minutes on foot there is a beach with 8 km of promenade and amazing views. The owner of the apartment is very welcoming! My wife and me have spent wonderful honeymoon and had a great fun! We will definitely come back here next year! Agostino and Julia
Lilian Z, 20/07/2015
5/5
The apartment is clean. Landlords are nice and helpful. Give advice about the city marseille. The neighborhood is noisy but that's to be expected in the center of the city. We like the apartment!
Jacqueline H, 03/12/2014
5/5
I would highly recommend this property, absolutely brilliant, really well furnished as a home rather than a holiday apartment. It is in a quiet, safe area with some lovely walks directly in front of the apartment along the Seine river front. An easy walk into the town with all the amenities close to hand. The apartment is great for a couple with a really comfortable bed and a super large shower, there is a large fridge/freezer, full cooker, microwave, washer and a full size French television in fact all the conveniences of home. If you are not into French TV then they have a DVD player so bring some English DVD'S with you and perhaps a CD player if you want your own music. The family who rent this property are charming, helpful and knowledgable, they speak English which helps enormously. You can rent this property with confidence that you will have a great vacation. Bonnes vacances!

Apartment Honfleur 2 to 4 people
Rental Honfleur - Calvados - Basse-Normandie
George R, 05/11/2014
5/5
We very much enjoyed our stay in Casa Amarela in the attractive traditional village of Mexilhoeira Grande. Shops and a bank are very close by, and the Alvor marshes with their abundant wildlife (especially birds) make a great morning's walk from the house. The railway station is also within walking distance (about 1km) with occasional trains to Lagos, Meia Praia, Faro etc., The house is far from being a bland tourist villa, but is very spacious and well equipped. The garden is also extensive, has lovely flowers, a smallish pool and a beautiful view; eating breakfast on the terrace was a delight. Marcial welcomed us and made sure we had everything we need. He and Paula run A Rocha's Field Studies Centre which does excellent environmetal work; the Centre is about a mile away and has open days on Thursday mornings which are well worth going to if you want to know more about the area and its wildlife. We thought that the house offered character, a lovely location and excellent value.

House Portimão 6 to 8 people
Rental Mexilhoeira Grande, to approx. 6.2 mi from Portimão - Algarve
Barbara R, 29/09/2014
5/5
Gisele was an exceptional hostess. The apartment is charming, secure and very clean. Its location is ideal--in the historic center, a two minute walk to the lake and a short walk to the train and bus station. We highly recommend Gisele and her lovely apartment and hated to leave.

Apartment Annecy 3 to 4 people
Rental Annecy - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Gillian P, 06/09/2014
4/5
Lovely spacious traditional Portuguese house. All ground floor accommodation. Extensive living room. Double room with walk-in shower at back of house, double and twin rooms at front of house - both with own bathrooms (shower over bath in both). Well equipped and very comfortable - all we needed and more for our holiday! Kitchen very well equipped - large chest freezer as well as tall fridge freezer, gas oven and excellent dishwasher. Plenty of crockery and glassware so never ran short. Excellent veranda with refreshing pool - great for swims morning, noon and evening. View from back of house - towards small airfield at Alvor and Portimao far in the distance. Some road noise at front as house is situated in the middle of the village. Convenient to small supermarket which was reasonably priced and well stocked. Several other small shops around too.

House Portimão 6 to 8 people
Rental Mexilhoeira Grande, to approx. 6.2 mi from Portimão - Algarve
Alison V, 10/07/2014
5/5
When we arrived, all was as expected. We were greeted by the owner, shown the apartment and how to use certain appliances and garage, given our set of keys and then left to enjoy. The apartment was very clean, organized and well furnished. We had everything we needed. The location of the apartment was perfect for our needs. We had a car and there was safe and adequate parking available. We could walk to most places in Sirmione..to the market, the coffee shops, restaurants and swimming areas of Lake Garda. But we were also near roads for us to take our car and explore nearby towns. The apartment is in a very clean and lovely complex with a wonderful pool...quite large and clean. It was also very quiet. We felt very safe and secure in the apartment and neighborhood. I highly recommend this apartment.

Apartment Sirmione 2 to 5 people
Rental Sirmione - Brescia Province - Lombardy
Diane R, 21/05/2014
5/5
What a charming apt. It was even better than pictured because we didn't know we had 2 terraces to sit on. Nicely finished inside and out. Very modern bathroom and kitchen. Lots of people stop to take a picture of this building as it's so stunning. A great location in the historic Alfama district of Lisbon and a perfect jump-off to explore the city since the metro and train station are so close. Lots of fado clubs nearby and don't miss the Fado Museum. A steep 2-minute climb off the street to pedestrian-only alleyways. Friendly neighbours who actually live in the area, lots of shops and taxis easy to get. Quiet and safe. Most amazing are the "garbage fairies" who remove the bags of trash quietly at night. This apt is at a great price for a great location.
1 / 42
839 reviews - Page 1/42