Menu
Edit Your search
France mountain and ski rentals
Guest reviews for rentals in France
1 / 714
14280 reviews - Page 1/714
Claire C, 15/04/2019
5/5
We loved staying here as it is so close to the ski slopes and all the amenities that Chamonix town has to offer and we will be back next year, for sure :-)

Condo Chamonix Mont-Blanc 4 people
Rental Chamonix Mont-Blanc - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Neil D, 04/04/2019
5/5
Fantastic little property right on the slopes. 5 minutes walk to shops and 2 minutes to Prodan lift. Would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Studio apartment Avoriaz 3 to 4 people
Rental Avoriaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Simon D, 02/04/2019
5/5
My friend and I were looking for 2 apartments for the European Gay Ski Week March 2019. The studio apartments are situated in an ideal location in Les Arcs 2000 close to the connecting lifts. The owner Jacques was courteous, responsive and met both our needs. Each studio is clean and cosy and contain all you need for your stay during Les Arcs on a self catering basis and are serviced by a lift. Both apartments have a fully equipped lounge/kitchen, separate bathroom/toilet and TV. I would highly recommend anyone to book the apartments if you are looking for nice self catering accommodation on a budget, both are suitable for singles, couples or families.

Condo Les Arcs 4 to 8 people
Rental Les Arcs - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Anthony H, 01/04/2019
5/5
We had a great stay, the property was very clean, a great location 5 minutes to town centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Chalet apartment Morzine 5 to 6 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Allen H, 27/03/2019
5/5
This apartment is fully modernised and has everything you need for a great stay in Les Deux Alpes. Whilst compact in size the facilities are fresh, comfortable and of a high specification. It is ideally situated in the centre of the resort and very close to the ski lifts. The balcony overlooks the ski slopes and the sunny aspect provides glorious views! The owner was very quick to respond to messages and arranged a flexible arrival time which was excellent. I have used apartments for many years and this was one of the very best I have stayed in, I would highly recommend it! Thanks

Studio apartment Les 2 Alpes 2 to 5 people
Rental Les 2 Alpes - Isère - Rhone-Alps
Rachel C, 22/03/2019
5/5
Thank you Eric! Your chalet was spacious, bright and clean! We would love to return sometime for another stay, when my husband isn’t rushed to Perpignan hospital by helicopter after an accident on the slopes, so I didn’t get to properly enjoy the beautiful view and peace and quiet of your chalet!
Judith And Barry H, 21/03/2019
5/5
This apartment is the best one in the area that we have ever rented. The finish and equipment are of a very high standard, the views are incredible, the location is very convenient for the village but also very peaceful and the owner is very welcoming and responds to any problems immediately. We will definitely look to rent this property again in the future.

Chalet apartment Combloux 2 people
Rental Combloux - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Gail C, 19/03/2019
5/5
Had another lovely week in Les Gets staying at this apartment. This is my 4th time in Les Gets and 2nd time staying in this comfortable, clean, well equipped and I think great located property. There were only two of us occupying the apartment although we managed to cook and seat 6 of us for dinner one night. Any negatives could be the church bells from 7am and the road sweeper, vehicles removing snow at 5am. Saying that it did not bother us a bit and would look to book again.
Pamela S, 12/03/2019
5/5
This was a very comfortable apartment with wonderful views and conveniently placed. It had all the modern comforts we required. The only slight difficulties for us were the translation of French instructions into English, the transfer of euros and perhaps needing to have more explained to us on arrival, such as the directions to the pool and how to find the internet password. ( we should have worked harder at our French language studies at school I suppose.) It was a very quick introduction when we arrived. We would be very happy to rent this apartment again and the owners were very helpful with the initial booking.

Chalet apartment Les Saisies 6 to 8 people
Rental Villard-sur-Doron, to approx. 2.5 mi from Les Saisies - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Martijn D, 12/03/2019
5/5
Nice, spacious apartment with large balcony and parking garage. Located very close to the ski-lift, shops and restaurants.

Apartment Thollon Les Mémises 2 to 8 people
Rental Thollon Les Mémises - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Anna C, 12/03/2019
5/5
Excellent chalet for a large group of people. Some areas are a bit tired but in the main the chalet is very comfortable with good facilities and lovely views.

Chalet Châtel 1 to 33 people
Rental Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Wendy T, 11/03/2019
5/5
Delightful owner. Lovely location. Amenities as described. Clean and very homely. Excellent communication and support.

Chalet Saint Martin de Belleville 2 to 4 people
Rental Salins-Fontaine, to approx. 7.5 mi from Saint Martin de Belleville - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Sarah B, 03/03/2019
5/5
We stayed in the property in early February. The apartment was very centrally located, with easy access to the slopes. Despite being so central, we had very little problem with noise and weren't disrupted by revellers. The apartment is newly refurbished and had everything we needed to cook for ourselves for the week. Marie was helpful in communicating with us before and after the booking. Thanks for a great stay.

Condo Val Thorens 4 to 5 people
Rental Val Thorens - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Suzanne R, 28/02/2019
5/5
Lovely warm apartment with well equipped kitchen Thank you so much Mr Benoit

Condo Argentière 3 to 6 people
Rental Argentière - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Greg W, 28/02/2019
5/5
This property was spacious, well-equipped and offered the comforts of a home from home. The hosts communicated clearly, offered a warm welcome and went out of their way to help wherever they could. The apartment was right nearby all amenities, ski shop, supermarket and restaurants in the lovely town of St Gervais, and an easy stroll to the ski bus. Having car parking made travelling to Combloux and Les Contamines very easy by car as a choice. The hosts were really lovely people who went to the extent of asking a family member who could speak fluent English to talk to us to ensure we were settled and happy, and they stayed up for our late arrival. I confidently recommend this apartment, and we hope to stay there soon again. Cette propriété était spacieuse, bien équipée et offrait le confort d’un chez-soi. Les hôtes ont clairement communiqué, accueilli chaleureusement et ont fait de leur mieux pour aider partout où ils le pouvaient. L'appartement était juste à côté de toutes les commodités, magasin de ski, supermarché et restaurants dans la charmante ville de St Gervais, et à quelques pas du bus de ski. Avoir un parking a rendu très facile le choix de se rendre à Combloux et aux Contamines. Les hôtes étaient vraiment des gens adorables, qui ont demandé à un membre de la famille qui parlait couramment l'anglais de nous parler pour s'assurer que nous étions installés et heureux, et ils sont restés éveillés pour notre arrivée tardive. Je recommande cet appartement avec confiance et nous espérons y retourner bientôt.

Apartment Saint Gervais Mont-Blanc 4 people
Rental Saint Gervais Mont-Blanc - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Nigel H, 26/02/2019
5/5
The owners communication made booking this apartment for the first time easy. It was just as the advert & pictures showed being ideally located close to the slopes/drag lift/ski school/car parking/shops/telebus link to the centre, clean and supplied with all the essential utilities. I look forward to returning again soon..

Studio apartment La Plagne 2 to 4 people
Rental La Plagne - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Karen B, 18/02/2019
5/5
We spent a lovely week in Montgenevre with friends skiing. Four of us stayed in this apartment. It was even better than described and was very well equipped. The owner met us on arrival and was so welcoming and helpful. He even left us a fruit tart and box of chocolates, so kind. The location of the apartment was brilliant. Slopes were only about 50-70 metres away , supermarket was next door and plenty of restaurants nearby. Perfect! Would definitely recommend.

Chalet apartment Montgenevre 1 to 12 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
John R, 08/02/2019
4/5
Not five star comfort but this is a good value, good house. 11 of us spent a very happy week there. The beds were comfortable and the house was warm and cosy. Everything worked. TA bonus was the free supply of firewood for the excellent wood burning fire in the living room. The owner is not always the quickest at replying to e-mail and we used English/French Google Translate as an aid to communication but overall Olivier is OK to deal with. We would be very happy to stay there again.

Chalet La Plagne 12 to 15 people
Rental La Plagne - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Max H, 05/02/2019
5/5
This property was very well situated in the centre of Lanslebourg-Mont-Cenis in easy reach of both the ski slopes and all local shops. It was well equipped and worked very well for us. Pascale was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Chalet apartment Val Cenis 6 to 8 people
Rental Val Cenis - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Mike S, 27/01/2019
5/5
Excellent and very clean property in a convenient location. We hope to be able to stay again next year! All communications with the owner were handled very courteously and with the utmost efficiency.

Chalet apartment Les Menuires 4 to 6 people
Rental Les Menuires - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
1 / 714
14280 reviews - Page 1/714