My selection
My renter account

Opal Coast beach and seaside rentals

Beach and seaside

Pay less by renting directly from property owners!

Guest reviews for rentals in Opal Coast
5/5
Duncan F, 05/11/2017

We enjoyed our week in this well-equipped house. It is in a quiet location only a very short stroll from the centre of the village, which has shops, bars and restaurants, and a weekly market. The house itself had plenty of space for the 4 of us (2 couples), with comfortable lounge and dining area. The garden is large, with outdoor furniture. The garage was very handy for storing bikes. We will be very happy to rent the property again.

House Fort Mahon 8 to 10 people
Rental Fort Mahon - Somme - Picardy
View the ad
5/5
Tileaga C, 22/08/2017

A very nice house with more than enough place for 11 persons. I was also impressed by the Fort Mahon Plage, a small but very nice village.

Villa apartment Berck-Plage 5 to 7 people
Rental Berck-Plage - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
5/5
Amanda B, 18/08/2017

We stayed in a nice flat in a quiet residential street. There was plenty of space in the flat. All the rooms were a good size and very comfortable. The flat was well stocked with all the essentials. The owner is very helpful and friendly. The shops were just a short walk from the flat. The lovely clean and very long beach was only a 15 minute walk away. There are plenty of nice affordable places to eat in the town. Berck Sur Mer is nice and central and a good place to place to travel to lots of nice places. I would definitely recommended renting this property.

Apartment Le Touquet 1 to 4 people
Rental Le Touquet - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
5/5
Jon W, 09/07/2017

Fantastic property, in such a great location! Clean and very high spec. Lovely outdoor terrace as well. I will return and recommend. Thank you

House Le Touquet 2 to 8 people
Rental Sainte CÚcile Plage, to approx. 7.5 mi from Le Touquet - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
5/5
Jaroslaw N, 18/06/2017

ok

5/5
Gosse R, 15/05/2017

we rent this house for one week in april. 2 adults and 3 children. it was comfortable and cosy and very close to the beach.The contact with the owner was plesant and clear. Wissant was very quiet becose of the season but that is what we like. we also loved de beautiful surroundings.

5/5
Graham S, 09/05/2017

A very comfortable and clean house in a quiet area close to the centre of Wissant. The owners were very helpful and friendly, meeting us when we arrived and explaining all that we needed to know during our stay. They were also very flexible when we left, happily agreeing to meet us earlier than originally agreed so that we could return to the UK sooner than planned. Know some French and you will have no problems !

Studio apartment Le Touquet 2 to 4 people
Rental Le Touquet - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
5/5
Bettina N, 09/01/2017

A wonderful apartment in a perfect location: unblocked views over the sand dunes and a 10 minutes walk to the best baker in town or the main shopping area. The landlord is very attentive and responsive. We felt looked after while privacy has been given. The apartment itself is fully equipped to a high standard.

5/5
Tamara C, 12/10/2016

A nice house in walking distance (through the village) of the beach. We stayed their with 2 little children, they enjoyed the garden. It is a nice decorated modern house. We will return when we want to stay near Wissant.

5/5
Darren A, 04/09/2016

This is a lovely apartment in a great location - just a minute from the beach, and close to everything you'd need for a good holiday in Wissant (you can walk to anywhere in town from here in just a short time). The apartment has been designed very nicely, and the space inside has been used really cleverly. There's also a nice outside terrace for a barbecue, or you can just take your meals outside if the weather is good. A great holiday rental, and both the owner and the managing agent were very friendly and helpful.

Cottage Wissant 5 to 20 people
Rental BOURSIN, to approx. 13.1 mi from Wissant - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
5/5
Felicity A, 29/08/2016

The property was great, plenty of space, and a fantastic big garden for lots of games with the children. Plenty of seating for everyone inside and outside. Two things that were slightly annoying: after I'd paid the deposit it was impossible to get an answer from Celine (the owner) via email to confirm that she'd received the funds and we were booked in. It was also impossible to get an answer from her about how to check-in (it turns out her home is on the same site, so it wasn't an issue in the end, but we didn't know that in advance!). The other slight issue was there were no tea-towels so bring your own! (we'd paid for towels, but this only included bath towels). Otherwise we had a lovely time in a lovely property. Nearby restaurants are few and far between, but I would recommend "Au lion d'or" up the road in Hardinghen for good value and good hospitality - they don't seem to open in the evenings normally, but as we were a group were happy to open just for us as long as we pre-ordered that lunchtime.

5/5
Cassandra G, 17/08/2016

Excellent position for the beach and the town . A really good venue for children. Well equipped and very comfortable. Would recommend it for a true beach holiday. It also had a good garden for the children to play in. Overall a very good holiday home.

Condo Bray-Dunes 2 to 4 people
Rental Bray-Dunes - Nord - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
5/5
Colin D, 28/06/2016

The apartment was very very nice, comfortable, with everything we needed & more. Apartment is really close to the sea, which was excellent for us, my wife being disabled, also being on the ground floor was great.. The owners were very nice, making sure we had everything we needed, all in all a great week was spent in Bray Dunes, we will go there again

5/5
Karen G, 21/11/2015

We had a wonderful holiday at Wissant with our family. We have holidayed with our family in France for 14 years and this property has been the most enjoyable to stay in as a large group. We intend to return next year. Wissant as always is a lovely safe place to holiday

Cottage Hardelot 4 to 6 people
Rental Condette, to approx. 2.5 mi from Hardelot - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
4/5
Susanna A, 27/09/2015

The kitchen was very well equipped and the property was clean and tidy when we arrived. The owner was very friendly and lives next door if any problems arise.The front patio gets the morning sun. Handy supermarket nearby and tabac, boulangerie and boucherie. A good location for access to Cote d'Opale. A couple of points to make. There is no drier in the washing machine and no other drying facilities apart from an airer. If you are there off season, in particular, you cannot dry towels on a daily basis. if you need to do washing, using the airer indoors with no heating on is difficult. The room with a double bed is actually larger than standard double, maybe kingsize. Our double fitted sheet did not fit.

House Le Crotoy 6 people
Rental Le Crotoy - Somme - Picardy
View the ad
5/5
Jo F, 07/09/2015

Gorgeous cottage- much bigger than it seems-3 good sized bedrooms, huge bathroom, 2 living areas, downstairs shower & loo.... great kitchen & super sheltered outside space. We know the area well- so just spent our week walking .... the car did not move at all. The seafood of the area is outstanding and great value... the steam train to St Valerie is a must- get the 11am, have another lovely lunch there and catch the train back- a simple but great day out. The beach is sandy and clean- huge tidal flow... amazing sunsets The shopping in Le Crotoy is more than adequate- a good Carrefour and some local speciality shops... and a good market too. We had a super week ... really relaxing- a total step back to simple stuff. The lack of internet and reliable phone signal was a bit of annoyance- but only because my husband needed to keep in touch with work... but it didnt bother me or the kids too much. Martine was very friendly with good communications, she met us at the house at the start and end of our break - made everything so easy Would definately recommend.

Condo Le Crotoy 2 to 3 people
Rental Le Crotoy - Somme - Picardy
View the ad
4/5
Jackie S, 02/09/2015

This is a small, bright and clean apartment with lovely terrace overlooking the Somme Bay. It is in a residential area about 20 mins from le Crotoy centre and we didn't find any local shops - best to shop in advance. I think 4 persons (2 would sleep on sofa bed in main room) would find the space tight. The toilet is on the floor below the large bathroom which is a little inconvenient, particularly negotiating the stairs at night. I would suggest that the owners should consider upgrading the crockery and cooking utensils which would give a higher rating. Most people choose self catering because they want the flexibility of cooking for themselves rather than using restaurants all the time. French owned, this is possibly more geared to French holidaymakers. For us, it was an easy drive from Calais and we found some excellent restaurants in the area. The owners were very helpful.

4/5
Gemma B, 23/07/2015

The apartment is in an amazing location right on the seafront - lovely to sit on the balcony in the evening and watch the sunset. It is very well equipped even though the kitchen is fairly small. It was quite noisy at night - the only reason I didn't give 5 stars - but the description does say it's in a busy vibrant area. This has its advantages too as you are on the beach and right above the main area of shops and restaurants, which is great! We had a very warm welcome when we arrived. Would recommend!!

Cottage Wissant 5 to 20 people
Rental BOURSIN, to approx. 13.1 mi from Wissant - Pas de Calais - Nord-Pas de Calais
View the ad
5/5
Brian T, 21/07/2015

Excellent farm house (2 separate houses in one building) we had 11 adults 3 young children and 2 small dogs. The two houses are well kitted out but a kettle and some tea towels would be good. The English like their tea hence the kettle.The garden and field are great especially for the children and lots of equipment, play houses and swings are provided. The farmhouse is easy to find using a satnav and the Opale Coast beaches are within easy reach. Highly Recommended

5/5
Beverly P, 07/07/2015

Best apartment we have had in France, position was great right on the promenade and beach just so relaxing to sit on the patio and watch the world go by. The whole apartment was equipped to a high standard, kitchen had all mod cons, comfortable large bed, good power shower and great living /dining area. The communication with Monsieur Cornet was good and the lady who met us with the keys was very helpful. We had great weather all week and the town of Wissant was delightful so unspoiled and typically French, just loved it.

Page last updated on: Sat, 21 Jul 2018 17:03:08 +0200