My selection
My renter account

seafront holiday rental no.82924

Condo Wissant 4 to 6 people

Back to list

395 / £509/week
Location Apartment 82924 Wissant

SeafrontSeaviewWi-Fi accessProperty recommended by previous renters

Description of Apartment 82924

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Charming and comfortable apartment facing the sea

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Charming and spacious apartment. Very bright 2nd floor on the dike facing the sea with large balcony. Kitchen. bathroom with bath, washbasin. bedroom with 2 single beds. a living room with a comfortable sofa bed, a dining room with sofa bed comfortable.
Balcony with garden furniture.
2 private parking places.
All merchants and restaurants are nearby, the car can be forgotten. Everything for a good holiday.

Key figures

  • Type : Condo
  • 5 rooms - 4/6 guests
  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 bathroom
  • Usable floor space : approx. 861.11 sq ft

Property features

  • Balcony
  • Bedroom with 2 Single bed [View]
  • Sep. kitchen [View]
  • Dining room with 1 Convertible sofa bed [View]
  • Sitting room with 1 Convertible sofa bed [View]
  • Bathroom [View]
  • Sep. WC [View]

Amenities and services

Important information about the holiday rental
  • Pets allowed (w/ owner's approval)
  • Non smoking
Multimedia
  • Colour TV
  • Digital terrestrial TV
  • Wi-Fi access
Appliances
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Coffee-maker
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Hotplate
  • Vacuum cleaner
  • Iron
  • Clock radio
Outdoors
  • Exclusive-use car park
Other
  • Bathtub
  • Books
Additional holiday rental services
  • Cleaning included

Tourist destinations

Well-know centres of interest

Localisation of holiday rentals

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Facing the sea between Cape gray nose and white nose cap. base for beautiful walks or side sea side land in the countryside.
A Near Highway 16 and many tourist places.


  • Type of holiday : Beach and seaside (Les pieds dans l'eau , accès direct à la mer - Seafront)
  • Floor : 2 w/o lift
  • Altitude : Approx 40 ft
  • View of the sea
  • Exposure : West

Getting there

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Road Access
250 km from Paris A1, A26, A16, N1
Reims 280 km A26, A16
Calais, Dunkirk, Amiens, Abbeville A16
In Ostend, Brussels A10, E10
London 160 km M2 or M20 then seacat, ferry or tunnel
Of Hanover A16 A21 A67 660 km A40 A2 A3
Access by train from Paris or Lille by TGV, Calais or Boulogne coral until then bus up to Wissant

Renters' reviews

Recommended by our renters

Pascale, on 22/09/18

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Apartment without much pretension but where one feels good. Our greatest happiness was to have this breathtaking view of the sea. The price is frankly very reasonable. We will come back, that's for sure. Thank you

Owner's response on 03/10/18 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Thank you

Bernard, on 15/09/18

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Second stay in this rental and still satisfied with the places. The owners are attentive and quick to react in case of problems and always friendly and friendly. Compliments for the welcome despite our delay.
Why not a third campaign in Wissant.
To recommend to all. Thank you

DB

Owner's response on 02/10/18 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are delighted that you had a good stay.
It's a pleasure to see you again.

Pierre, on 01/09/18

4/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Superb stay in an apartment that met our expectations, splendid view and really feet in the water. A repeat without hesitation.

Owner's response on 28/09/18 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay.
It's a pleasure to see you again

Richard, on 12/05/18

5/5

  • English
  • Dutch

This text has been machine translated. Spacious apartment with nice sea views. Everything you need. Very comfortable beds and a very friendly welcome from the owners. A recommendation.

Owner's response on 23/05/18 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Thank you for your opinion. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and that the apartment you like.
cordially

Pascale , on 10/09/16

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Very good week plus a splendid time, the location is great and we lack nothing, good bedding and the owners are friendly, recommended.

Owner's response on 24/09/16 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are glad you had a great week and that you enjoyed the apartment.

cordially

Nathalie, on 13/08/16

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Very good stay. Apartment accordance with the announcement comfortable. great view, and very friendly owners.

Owner's response on 24/08/16 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are glad you had a good stay and the apartment you enjoyed.
cordially

Géraldine, on 30/04/16

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Spacious, functional with magnificent sea views and the English coast. Good bedding. bike storage space available.
cookware sufficiency. Only a dishwasher could perfect the equipment.
We'll definitely be back!

Owner's response on 17/05/16 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are delighted that the apartment you enjoyed.
We will be glad to welcome you next time.
cordially

Bernard, on 26/09/15

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Excellent stay in this location. Very good bedding and kitchenware amount. Home owners charming. Rent to recommend to friends. One more: the sun has not left us for the week and under the eyes, the sea

Owner's response on 06/10/15 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are glad you had a great time.
Best regards
MH and Eric LESNE

Gérard, on 05/09/15

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Location and exceptional environment of the apartment.
Conforms to the description was made.

Owner's response on 23/09/15 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Hello,
We are glad you had a good holiday
Best regards
Marie Helene and Eric Lesne

Nathalie, on 15/08/15

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We spent a beautiful 14 days in Wissant. The apartment is nice, very well equipped and functional. We took full advantage of the terrace and garden furniture. The view is great. My daughter was very happy to store your bike safely in the room provided for this purpose. Thank you very much to the owners for their kindness and availability if we had a question. We think back next year.

Owner's response on 09/09/15 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Hello, We are delighted that you had a very good stay and that the apartment you liked.
We will be happy to welcome you next year
Best regards
Eric and Marie Helene LESNE

Frédéric, on 04/07/15

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We had a great holiday.
The apartment is spacious and well equipped (it has lacked anything).
The apartment is also well located between the two capes, facing the sea with a beautiful view from the terrace. This was a great place to spend with family (2 adults and two children).

Owner's response on 22/07/15 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are glad you had a good stay, and the apartment has rained.
Regards,
MH and Eric Lesne

Georges, on 27/06/15

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. The apartment corresponded very well to the announcement and suited us perfectly.
The owners are very close to tenants for any problems.
Just 2 little remarks:
- The concern was that the work of the dam were not finished and very unpleasant for the quiet at 7 am with machines
- The second is that the washing machine was broken and that little problem for laundry
These are small problems but we're excited for the apartment is very clean and recommendable.
many greetings

Owner's response on 21/07/15 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Thank you for your good comment
Work on the dam had to be ended 26/6 and distributed machines.
For the washing machine we were in the apartment the week before and it worked once you have informed us
the problem, we brought in for service.
We are sorry for these inconveniences independent of our will, and hope that your stay was enjoyable.
Best Regards
MH and Eric LESNE

Marylène, on 30/05/15

4/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Nothing luxurious or high modernity. Single housing, functional and clean. Good bedding. Very nice location when the riprap is completed. Would recommend to people with no requirement of comfort and refined décor.

Claude, on 11/04/15

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Very nice apartment, I will return. Even better when the dam will be redone!

Owner's response on 24/04/15 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Hello
Thank you for your review of the apartment, we are happy
that you had a pleasant stay.
Cordially
MH and Eric Lesne

Nathalie, on 04/04/15

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We spent a wonderful week, hosted by the owners who were absolutely charming. Housing vintage style, very clean, very comfortable bedding and the cliclac sofas, great views with large balcony, a pity that there was some work on the dam but a necessary evil to keep it. We will be back most likely, and we greatly recommend this accommodation

Owner's response on 21/04/15 :

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. We are delighted that you had a great week and that you enjoyed the apartment. You have been very tenants
charming. Thank you for your opinion.
Cordially
Marie Helene and Eric LESNE

Joël, on 26/12/14

5/5

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. Consistent and enjoyable.

What makes the reviews reliable?

Quality Control procedure

This rental has had one or several Service Quality enquiries following the renters' reviews.

15/10/14 Quality Control Enquiry N°11706
Following feedback from the renter on 15/10/14 NB: 3/5

Information sent inOutcome of the enquiry
Furniture in poor or average conditionNot corroborated by prior renters
Action taken - 26/12/14
View the results of the procedure

If this box is ticked, the quality control enquiry did not substantiate the allegations made by the guest, or the problem is unlikely to affect future guests. In this case, no action will be taken. However, you can discuss the matter with the owner.

Problem resolved by the owner with the requisite supporting documents forwarded

If this box is ticked, the quality enquiry has noted the need for further information. We therefore asked the owner to alter the ad, and checked that the new information was indeed added.

Corrections made to the description or further information appended to the ad

If this box is ticked, the enquiry noted the need for more information concerning a potentially deceptive aspect of the property. In this case, we added a MediaHols.comQuality Information message to alert potential guests to the aspect in question.

Inclusion of a quality service message

If this box is ticked, the enquiry highlighted the need to change, repair or replace an aspect of the rental or the equipment. The owner corrected the problem and sent us proof when necessary. Should there be a delay in correcting the problem (structural work required…), we will add a MediaHols.com Quality Information message or possibly suspend the ad.

Deletion of the ad

If this box is ticked, the quality enquiry indicates a serious problem or one that cannot be corrected by any of the above-mentioned actions. In this case, the ad will be deleted for good.

30/09/14 Quality Control Enquiry N°11609
Following feedback from the renter on 30/09/14 NB: 1/5

Information sent inOutcome of the enquiry
Other problem related to the property's featuresNot corroborated by prior renters
Not alway sufficiently clean and tidy on arrivalNot corroborated by prior renters
Action taken - 27/11/14
View the results of the procedure

If this box is ticked, the quality control enquiry did not substantiate the allegations made by the guest, or the problem is unlikely to affect future guests. In this case, no action will be taken. However, you can discuss the matter with the owner.

Problem resolved by the owner with the requisite supporting documents forwarded

If this box is ticked, the quality enquiry has noted the need for further information. We therefore asked the owner to alter the ad, and checked that the new information was indeed added.

Corrections made to the description or further information appended to the ad

If this box is ticked, the enquiry noted the need for more information concerning a potentially deceptive aspect of the property. In this case, we added a MediaHols.comQuality Information message to alert potential guests to the aspect in question.

Inclusion of a quality service message

If this box is ticked, the enquiry highlighted the need to change, repair or replace an aspect of the rental or the equipment. The owner corrected the problem and sent us proof when necessary. Should there be a delay in correcting the problem (structural work required…), we will add a MediaHols.com Quality Information message or possibly suspend the ad.

Deletion of the ad

If this box is ticked, the quality enquiry indicates a serious problem or one that cannot be corrected by any of the above-mentioned actions. In this case, the ad will be deleted for good.

This rental has an excellent Service Quality rating.

The Service Quality Rating: to give you extra assurance

The Service Quality process is designed to maximise ad reliability and guest satisfaction.

MediaHols.com Service Quality:

  • Monitors guests' satisfaction for each ad,
  • Checks the authenticity of reviews,
  • Launches a systematic quality enquiry whenever a guest writes a negative review,
  • Helps owners to improve the quality of their rental offer,
  • Introduces correctives mesures when necessary to ensure the ads are reliable: information about the renter, quality warning or deletion of the ad

The Service Quality Rating

The Service Quality rating is based on guest satisfaction, the ad's history, the outcomes of any quality enquiries, and management of the rental in question. All these factors give us an objective overview of the ad's reliability and the quality of the property.

Apart from the most recent ads, it’s quite normal that the majority of ads get a good or excellent rating. In effect, ads that are not objective or are unreliable are quickly identified and subjected to\ a quality enquiry. If the complaints made about the rental are confirmed, the problem will either be corrected (ad altered or rental improved) or the ad will be removed from the site.

Our Quality Control Policy

Report this ad

If you would like the Service Quality team to check out this ad, click-here.

Availability calendar

Available Last minute offer Booked
  • October 18
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November 18
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December 18
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • January 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December 19
    • Mo
    • Tu
    • We
    • Th
    • Fr
    • Sa
    • Su
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

Vacation holiday rates

395 / £509 /week
Why are MediaHols.com holiday rentals cheaper?
from 29/09/18 to 20/10/18
£395 / week
from 20/10/18 to 03/11/18
£404 / week
from 22/12/18 to 05/01/19
£430 / week
  • Booking deposit: 30% of rent

  • English
  • French

This text has been machine translated. In addition to the rate there is a flat rate of 10 ? per week
Bookings are from Saturday to Saturday for all periods. Pillows, blankets or duvets provided, provide sheets
or duvet cover.

Optional multi-risk insurance

Due to our strict advert-management policies, MediaHols.com© is able to offer renters an optional multi-risk insurance package covering: non-compliance of rental properties with adverts, damage caused by tenants, holiday cancellations or interruptions, fraudulent rentals, travel assistance. Click here to find out more.

Owner
Mrs Marie Helene L. member since 03/02/2014
Owner's reference
N°93682
Languages spoken
FR
Number of ads
1
Rental details
  • Advert created on: 03/02/2014
  • Last updated on: 10/10/2018
  • Valid until: 03/02/2019
Message
from to
+44

Phone
From
Mobile
Landline
France

Other countries

Please note: you must read and agree to the terms and conditions of use before contacting the owner.

Mrs Marie Helene L.

Apartment 82924

Contact and book
Add to my selection
Remove from my selection
  • « Apartment without much pretension but where one feels good. Our greatest happiness was to have this breathtaking vie... »
  • « Second stay in this rental and still satisfied with the places. The owners are attentive and quick to react in case ... »
  • « Superb stay in an apartment that met our expectations, splendid view and really feet in the water. A repeat without ... »
  • « Spacious apartment with nice sea views. Everything you need. Very comfortable beds and a very friendly welcome from ... »
  • « Very good week plus a splendid time, the location is great and we lack nothing, good bedding and the owners are frie... »
  • « Very good stay. Apartment accordance with the announcement comfortable. great view, and very friendly owners. »
  • « Spacious, functional with magnificent sea views and the English coast. Good bedding. bike storage space available. <... »
  • « Excellent stay in this location. Very good bedding and kitchenware amount. Home owners charming. Rent to recommend t... »
  • « Location and exceptional environment of the apartment.
    Conforms to the description was made. »
  • « We spent a beautiful 14 days in Wissant. The apartment is nice, very well equipped and functional. We took full adva... »
  • « We had a great holiday.
    The apartment is spacious and well equipped (it has lacked anything).
    The apartm... »
  • « The apartment corresponded very well to the announcement and suited us perfectly.
    The owners are very close to... »
  • « Nothing luxurious or high modernity. Single housing, functional and clean. Good bedding. Very nice location when the... »
  • « Very nice apartment, I will return. Even better when the dam will be redone! »
  • « We spent a wonderful week, hosted by the owners who were absolutely charming. Housing vintage style, very clean, ver... »
  • « Consistent and enjoyable. »
  • Quality controlled by MediaHols.com since 03/02/2014
  • Owner Direct
  • No commission
Share!

Page last updated on: Sat, 20 Oct 2018 01:04:28 +0200

Book
Add to my selection
Remove from my selection
Mrs Marie Helene L.
Apartment 82924